Home  |  Member's Login   |  Contact Us  |  Site Map

< Previous Next >

Cynthia Pratt Laughlin Medal

Cynthia Pratt Laughlin Medal

is awarded for outstanding achievement in environmental protection and the maintenance of the quality of life. Previous winners include former Nature conservancy President Patrick Noonan (1984), the Outdoor Circle of Hawaii (1985), writer/philosopher/farmer Wendell Berry (2008), and the United State Green Building Council (2009).
History: Designed by sculptor Charles Parks, the medal was endowed in 1979 by Mrs. William K. Laughlin of the Southampton Garden Club, New York.

Eligibility: Members or non-members of GCA clubs
Presentation: May be annual
Selection: By the awards committee

See Winners

©2014 The Garden Club of America. All Rights Reserved.
Corporate Office
14 East 60th St, 3rd Floor
New York, NY 10022
Phone: 212.753.8287 • Fax: 212.753.0134